Sunday, June 7, 2015

2015 List Of Universities With Approved Postgraduate Programmes

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has
observed with great concern that some Nigerian
universities are running unapproved postgraduate

programmes, leading to the award of Masters and
PhD degrees.

The Commission has also observed that some
Parastatals and Institutes are awarding these same
Postgraduate degrees, either on their own or
through unapproved affiliations with Nigerian and
foreign Universities. Such practices are not only
unethical, but also antithetical to time-tested quality
assurance best practices.

The qualifications/awards resulting there from are
not recognized. The Commission
hereby notifies the general public that only the
following universities have approval
to offer postgraduate programmes at the Masters’
and Ph.D levels in Nigeria, as of 5th June, 2015:

1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
3. Bayero University, Kano
4. Federal University of Technology, Akure
5. Federal University of Technology, Minna
6. Federal University of Technology, Owerri
7. Michael Okpara University of
8. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
9. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos.
10. Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna
11. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
12. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
13. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
14. University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
15. University of Agriculture, Makurdi
16. University of Benin, Benin City
17. University of Calabar, Calabar
18. University of Ibadan, Ibadan
19. University of llorin, llorin
20. University of Jos, Jos
21. University of Lagos, Akoka
22. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri
23. University of Nigeria, Nsukka
24. University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt
25. University of Uyo, Uyo
26. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto

1. Abia State University, Uturu
2. Adamawa State University, Mubi
3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko
4. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
5. Anambra State University, Uli
6. Benue State University, Makurdi
7. Cross River University of Technology, Calabar
8. Delta State University, Abraka
9. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
10. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
11. Enugu State University of Science and
12. Imo State University, Owerri
13. Kogi State University, Anyigba
14. Ladoke Akintola University of
15. Lagos State University, Ojo.
16. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
17. Niger-Delta University, Wilberforce Island
18. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye
19. Rivers State University of Science and
Technology,Port Harcourt
20. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina
21. Gombe State University, Gombe
22. Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai

1. African University of Science and
2. American University of Nigeria, Yola
3. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
4. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
5. Bowen University, Iwo
6. Covenant University, Ota
7. Igbinedion University, Okada
8. Pan-African University, Lekki
9. Redeemer’s University, Mowe, Ogun State
10. Caleb University, Lagos
11. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji,
12. Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja
13. Afe Babalola University, Ad0-Ekiti, Ekiti State
14. Lead City University, Ibadan, (MSc only)
Employers of labour, educational institutions and
other stakeholders are to note that only certificates
issued by these universities, for their approved
programmes, are valid for employment, further
studies and other purposes. When in doubt about
the status of any programme or certificate, the
National Universities Commission should be
contacted through and the
following telephone numbers: 08027455412,
07054407741, 08067787753, 07039254081 and
07082024412 (FAX). Further information can also be
obtained from the Commission’s website:
Post a Comment

Related Post

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...